«

»

Jan 26

Civil War Records & African Americans – 13 Feb 2012

 

The Friends of the National Archives-Southeast Region, Inc., are please to present

Using Civil War Records to Research African American Ancestors

Description: Discover the role African American soldiers played in the U. S. Civil War, and what can be learned from records about their military service

 

Presenter: Michael Hait, CG

Michael Hait, Certified Genealogist, is professional genealogist living in the Delaware / Maryland area with over ten years of research experience on families from Connecticut to South Carolina to Tennessee. He is, also, a published genealogical author and lecturer.

His specialties include Maryland genealogy, Delaware genealogy, Civil War research, and African-American genealogy. I have done extensive research on slave families in Maryland, and the U. S. Colored Troops during the Civil War.

He currently serves as the Vice-President of the National Capital Area (Washington, D. C.) chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists (APG), and Coordinator of the Resource Library for Lowcountry Africana.

Monday, 13 February 2012
7:00 pm Eastern
6:00 pm Central
5:00 pm Mountain
4:00 pm Pacific

Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/225254326

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. You will use your unique URL in your confirmation email to logon to the live broadcast on the 13th of February.